NEWday in lockdown

For guests and individuals looking for support

This is a very anxious and difficult time for many. 

Because of the Government Guidance on social distancing, NEWday is currently unable to open our buildings, nor offer face-to-face support.

 

However, we are working hard to support all NEWway shelter guests who were still staying with us in March 2020, and all NEWday members who had registered with our service, and need ongoing support.

We understand the continuing importance of NEWday being a place of Purpose and Belonging. 

The NEWday Project workers are still working hard to support people placed in new emergency accommodation. We will continue to work to ensure that more stable and sustained ‘Move On’ options are available. 

For those who have tenancies, we continue to offer tenancy-maintenance support, to ensure that the cycle of homelessness is broken.

Telephone and email advocacy support, including benefit advice, accommodation and housing options advice, debt and money management advice, food and practical supplies, training courses and digital support. Click here.

 

Please email us above if you can not find the relevant information here and need to request support.

Keyworkers

If you have been allocated a key worker in NEWday, you can contact them direct :

Jeanette:

jeanette@newwayproject.org Monday to Thursday: 

07484 881 516 between 9am to 4pm.

Abbie:

abbie@newwayproject.org Monday to Friday:  9am-3pm. 

Ami:

ami@newwayproject.org Monday, Tuesdays & Friday:  9am-4pm. 

Robbie:

robbie@newwayproject.org Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday 9am-4pm. 

Angie:

angie.allgood@bonnydowns.org Wednesday & Thursday: 

07951 688 883 between 9am-4pm

For support with benefits and digital skills

You can follow the links here

Swetha:

swetha@skillsenterprise.co.uk Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday 

9am -3pm, and Friday 9am-1pm

Gemma:

gemma@skillsenterprise.co.uk Monday &Thursday  9am-3pm

 

For support with Food and Practical supplies 

Lee:

Lee.Raggett@salvationarmy.org.uk

Monday &Tuesday:  8am-6pm 

 

Jonathan:

Jonathan.Raggett@salvationarmy.org.uk

Monday & Tuesday:  8.30am-2.30pm

Ami:

ami@newwayproject.org Monday:  9am-4pm

 

External Partner relations

For queries in relation to our partnership with the London Borough of Newham and other agencies, please contact Angie Allgood on angie.allgood@bonnydowns.org 

 

For queries in relation to our media, social media and website please contact robbie@newwayproject.org

 

Please check this website www.newwayproject.org for regular updates and advice and for support during Covid19 restrictions.

Return to main page

© 2020 NEWway project Proudly created with Wix.comTerms of Use  |   Privacy Policy